You can delete an existing discovery profile.
- Go to Setup > Resources > Discovery and Deployment.
- Select the the profile name you want to delete.
- Click Remove in the top right corner.
- Click Yes in the confirmation pop-up.
The Discovery Profile is deleted and is no longer displayed in the discovery profile list.
After you delete a profile, create another discovery profile to discover resources newly added to an existing resource set.