Documentation is now available for the Fall 2020 Update release!

Managing Synthetic Monitors

Describes how to edit, delete, and move a synthetic monitor to schedule maintenance.

Leave Feedback

Moving to scheduled maintenance

You can always move the configured synthetic monitors to scheduled maintenance at any time.

To move the synthetic monitor to scheduled maintenance:

  1. From All Clients, select a client.
  2. Select Infrastructure > Synthetics.
  3. Select the synthetic monitor from the list of monitors.
  4. From the Settings drop-down menu, click Schedule Maintenance under Assignment.
    The screen displays a confirmation message.
  5. Click Yes to continue.
    The Create New Maintenance Period window appears. Provide details for the following parameters and click Save:
    • Name: Name for the new maintenance under creation.
    • Description: Details about the scheduled maintenance.
    • Time Zone: Time zone of the selected location.
    • Schedule: Schedule either a One-Time or a Recurring Maintenance.
    • Start On: Date (yyyy-mm-dd) Hours Minutes (Mins).
    • End on: Date (yyyy-mm-dd) Hours Minutes (Mins).

Editing synthetic monitor

The edit synthetic monitor enables you to modify the existing details of the configured synthetic monitors.

To modify existing synthetic monitors:

  1. From All Clients, select a client.
  2. Select Infrastructure > Synthetics.
  3. Click the desired synthetic monitor from the list of monitors. The monitoring page of the selected Synthetic monitor appears.
  4. From the Settings drop-down, click Edit.
    Edit Synthetic window appears.
  5. Click Save.

Deleting synthetic monitors

OpsRamp always allows you to remove any configured synthetic monitor that is no longer used.

To remove a synthetic monitor:

  1. From All Clients, select a client.
  2. Select Infrastructure > Synthetics.
  3. Select the synthetic monitor from the list of monitors.
  4. Click DELETE.
    The screen displays a confirmation message.
  5. Click Yes to continue.