A resource can be decommissioned when the resource no longer needs to be managed. Once a resource is decommissioned state, it is no longer managed.
Decommission device option needs to be enabled to use the Decommission feature. To enable decommission feature, contact Customer Support .
Data retention associated with a decommissioned resource
- Alert data of a decommissioned resource becomes obsolete and is retained in the alerts browser for a period of three months from the date the resource is decommissioned.
- The following data is retained for decommissioned resources: